Oktoberfest 2010

This was the first officially sponsored ‘Oktoberfest’ I have ever beent to, and it was completely by accident. I don’t consider myself a very large beverage consumer – in-fact, average is hardly even an accurate description. Infrequent would be a better adjective.

Anyway, my family and I were supposed to have gone to the Fossil Rim Wildlife Center in Glen Rose, Texas, but that didn’t happen. So instead of canceling family plans altogether, we instead (in the spirit of family Sunday’s) decided to go to the 9th annual 2010 Southlake Oktoberfest.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Honestly there were wasn’t too much alcohol consuming going on – at least in my opinion. The ‘drinking tent’ was mostly dominated by domestic Coors Light brand beverages with various offerings of dark beers and the such, but like I said, the consumption was sparse.

The weather for this event could not have been better, though. October and November have always been my most favorite moths of the year. The temperature, season, colors and atmosphere just seem to always bring out the best in people. Hopefully I’ll revisit future Oktoberfests and perhaps diversify my locations; I’d have to say that this experience was an overall positive one, and with free admission and parking, live music and plenty to look at, who could complain?

One Comment on “Oktoberfest 2010

