Razzle Dazzle Dallas, Tyler, TX and National Geographic

Last night was Razzle Dazzle Dallas – A five day street festival focused on efforts to better the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) community. Entertainment included live music, dj’s and dancing, VIP areas and celebrity appearances. Images from Saturday, June 4, 2011, here:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tomorrow morning, Monday, June 6, will be my first day as a photo-intern for the Tyler Morning Telegraph in Tyler, TX. We meet at 10:30am at the newspaper, then move into our dorm rooms in TJC around 11. I will try to blog during my time at the Tyler Morning Telegraph.

ALSO: I have been offered and accepted a photo-internship with National Geographic photographer Michael Yamashita and will leave for New Jersey after my photo-internship at the Tyler Morning Telegraph. I will be interning for National Geographic until August 15.

