Canon Service Repair Center – Irvine, CA

After damaging my Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L lens, I shipped & insured it to its destination at the Canon Service Repair Center in Irvine, CA where it arrived on Thursday, February 16th, 2012 at 9:10am EST wherein the package was signed for under the name ‘Robinson’. 

After calling the center’s service support number (866-510-1335) today, Monday, February 20th, 2012 at 12:25pm CST, I was told that the lens returned no results because it’s not yet in their system. If I haven’t received an email by 2:00pm CST on Wednesday, I’ll be calling back with a little more urgency. 

Historically Canon has always provided me an email update on the status of my lens (e.g., ‘received’), and historically this has happened as quickly as the day its been received, so this is a little unusual behavior. (P.S. My experience with Canon service repair has only been at the Irvine center). 

Regardless of what happens, I will write a follow-up post on Wednesday afternoon. 

