The Business of Photography and Personal Debt

Alright, so I can’t wait any longer to post this, although I wanted to for purposes of visual impact.

On the table in cash is $3,648.00. Not seen in the photo is an additional $5,316.53 from various pending checks that have not yet arrived. That’s a total of $8,964.63, all of which – by the way – was earned from the 1st of January through the 29th of February.

There’s two principal reasons for posting this. The first is to bare testimony that photography is still profitable and that the ambitious photographer can still make a living doing this. The second, and more selfish reason, is to document the summit of what has been my 5 year climb out of debt; debt that was a result of my thoughtless, reckless spending on material possessions.

Today is a new day. Today, I have $1,763.70, getting paid for what I love, and I don’t owe one single dollar of debt.

Life Goals:

[✓] Graduate College

[✓] Pay off colossal debt

[x] Lose weight and get healthy

Image

One Comment on “The Business of Photography and Personal Debt

  1. Great post dude! It’s always inspiring to see someone CAN still make a living in photography with hard work and determination.

