Anker® Uspeed USB 3.0 7-Port Hub Review

818U-LLzxcL._SL1500_I just bought this USB hub and I have to say that my initial opinions of it are absolutely amazing. I purchased it because I was running out of space on my 2012 MacBook Pro, where I would connect my memory card reader and four external harddrives, two of which are USB 3.0. But additionally I use an Apple display monitor, Apple USB keyboard, iPhone, and two portable HDD’s; so sometimes I need a lot of USB space, and I need to transfer data quickly.

This USB hub shines; It’s affordable, it’s lighting-fast, and it’s USB 2.0 compatible. It’s sleek with a plastic finish and uses blue LED lights that glow when your USB cables are connected.

61eeUOklwCL._SL1500_

As a photographer using multiple harddrives at once in addition to computing peripherals like my display monitor and USB keyboard, this USB hub has been a blessing. It’s discreet both in size and sound (it makes zero noise during operation), it’s affordable, easy to use, and above all – it’s FAST. A++, and highly recommended! Get your own at Amazon.com, here.

